Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome Association

Nordic

About us

CVSA was founded in 2017 by Nina Hellebakken Hagen from Norway and Therese Johansson from Sweden in an efford to bring awareness to CVS in the Nordic countries.

Our Mission

Our mission is to give support to people with CVS and their families. We aim to raise awareness of the diagnosis of Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome in the Nordic countries, mainly through the website, and to work with CVS Associations around the world to promote the annual CVS Awareness Day on March 5th.

GET IN TOUCH WITH

Our Team

portrett_Sept_2018

Nina Hellebakken Hagen

Leader | Treasurer
Contact person Norway
nina.norway@cvsanordic.net
Therese

Therese Johansson

Deputy Leader | Secretary
Contact person Sweden
therese.sweden@cvsanordic.net
cropped-julia

Julia Sarko

Board member
Contact person Finland
julia.finland@cvsanordic.net
Amanda_Team

Amanda Siân Tremlett

Board member
Contact person Denmark
amanda.denmark@cvsanordic.net
Ella_2

Ella Helgadóttir

Board member
Contact person Iceland
Ella.iceland@cvsanordic.net

OUR PROFESSIONAL HELP

Medical Advisors

Markus Färkkilä

Markus Färkkilä
MD, Phd, Neurologiat, Professor

Aava Tapiola
Länsituulentie 1 A
2. kerros
02100 Espoo
Finland

https://palvelut.aava.fi/iav/
tel: 0103803838

Greger Lindberg

Greger Lindberg
MD, Phd, Professor of Gastroenterology and Cunsultant Gastroenterologist
Karolinska University Hospital
Huddinge,
Sweden

greger.lindberg@ki.se

Dr Henrik Arnell

Dr Henrik Arnell

MD, PhD, Head (patient flow captain) of pediatric Digestive Diseases
Astrid Lindgrens Children’s Hospital
Karolinska University Hospital
S-171 76 Stockholm
Sweden

Phone +46-8-51771651
Mob +46-7-00021185
Fax +46-8-51777712
henrik.arnell@sll.se