About us

CVSA was founded in 2017 by Nina Hellebakken Hagen from Norway and Therese Johansson from Sweden in an efford to bring awareness to CVS in the Nordic countries.

Our Mission

Our mission is to give support to people with CVS and their families. We aim to raise awareness of the diagnosis of Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome in the Nordic countries, mainly through the website, and to work with CVS Associations around the world to promote the annual CVS Awareness Day on March 5th.

GET IN TOUCH WITH

Our Team

Nina Hellebakken Hagen

Leader and tresurer
I'm contact person for
Norway
I understand these languages
Norwegian, Swedish, Danish and English
I can speak and write these languages
Norwegian and English
My experiense with CVS is
I have CVS myself, adult onset

nina.norway@cvsanordic.net

Therese Johansson

Deputy leader and secretary
I'm contact person for
Sweden
I understand these languages
Swedish, Norwegian, Danish and English
I can speak and write these languages
Swedish and English
My experiense with CVS is
I have a son with CVS plus

therese.sweden@cvsanordic.net

Ella Helgadóttir

I'm contact person for
Iceland
I understand these languages
Icelandic, English
I can speak and write these languages
Icelandic, English
My experiense with CVS is
I have CVS myself

ella.iceland@cvsanordic.net

Amanda Siân Tremlett

I'm contact person for
Denmark
I understand these languages
I can speak and write these languages
My experiense with CVS is

amanda.denmark@cvsanordic.net

Julia Sarko

I'm contact person for
Finland
I understand these languages
I can speak and write these languages
My experiense with CVS is

julia.finland@cvsanordic.net

OUR PROFESSIONAL HELP

Medical Advisors

Greger Lindberg

MD, Phd, Professor of Gastroenterology and consultant Gastroenterologist

Karolinske University Hospital,
Huddinge,
Sweden

Epost: greger.lindberg@ki.se

Markus Färkkliä

Neurologist

Aava medical center,
Espoo,
Finland

Aava medical center

Dr Henrik Arnell

med dr, Överläkare
Patientflödeschef, Barn med sjukdomar i matsmältningorganen

H3:S2, Astrid Lindgrens Barnsjukhus
Tema Kvinnor ock Barns sjukdomar,
Karolinska Universitetssjukhuset
171 76 Stockholm

Tel 08-51771651
Mob/SMS 070-0021185
Fax: +46-8-51777712

Epost: henrik.arnell@sll.se

Dr Henrik Arnell

MD, Phd, Head (Patient flow captain) of pediatric Digestive Diseases

Astrid Lindgren Children’s Hospital
Karolinska University Hospital
S-171 76 Stockholm

Phone: +46-8-51771651
Mob/SMS +46-7-00021185
Fax: +46-8-51777712

Email: henrik.arnell@sll.se